Momwithastethoscope's Weblog

September 13, 2009

Loving Pediatric Medicine – the anti-rant

Filed under: Office,pediatrics,positive medicine — momwithastethoscope @ 7:39 am
Tags: , , ,

Reason Number 13:  Partners.  My practice started as a solo effort, but I never intended to stay in practice by myself.  Well-trained, compassionate pediatric partners who value family time  were part of my agenda from the beginning. I’ve heard some physicians describe their partnerships as marriages of sorts.  I see the committment we all have to a common goal like a marriage, but we seem to behave more as cohesive siblings than spouses. 

Through well, choreographed scheduling, we have a nice give and take between the four of us.  And while our ages are staggered, I consider all three to be my peers.  We vary in our interests within our profession, but the variances compliment each other.  Moreover, I trust these people with not only my practice and patients, but my own children.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

